Soundset Artwork

Name: JP8K Legends
Requirements: Omnisphere 1 or 2
Number of sounds: 150
Format: Omnisphere 1 or 2
Style: Electronic, Pop, EDM

45 Arpeggios & Sequences
6 Distortion
31 Pads & Strings
49 Bass sounds
19 Synth & Leads



​For Spectrasonics Omnisphere

19.90 Euro


Few synthesizers had such an impact on modern dance music as the Roland JP-8000, which was the first synthesizer that introduced the "supersaw" waveform, a waveform that would all by itself revolutionise dance music for ever.

The JP8K Legends sound expansion is a collection of 150 new sounds for the Spectrasonics Omnisphere aimed for modern dance music, based almost entirely on the supersaw waveform.

"the roland jp-8000 is an iconic synthesizer that inspired dance music producers for decades."

The soundset is divided into two parts. The first part is a collection of 100 presets all using the JP-8000 oscillators in Omnisphere. For the second part of the soundset - we took 50 of our favourite presets and changed the JP-8000 samples into the excellent virtual analog oscillators in Omnisphere, and continued the design process from there.

This is part of the Trinity Bundle
This soundset is a part of the Trinity Bundle, which means if you own two of the the soundsets (Deity, Ultra Virus and JP8K Legends) you get the third for free. Contact us with your details and we'll send you the remaining soundset to you.

Copyright © 2024 ​Plughugger Sounddesign