Soundset Artwork

Name: Anthology 1
Requirements: Omnisphere 2
Number of sounds: 265
Format: Omnisphere 2
Style: 80s, Pop, Analog

49 Arpeggios & Sequences
57 Bass sounds
52 Pads & Strings
57 Synths
50 Multi sounds



​For Spectrasonics Omnisphere

24.90 Euro


Anthology 1 is the first release in a new trilogy where we are focusing on the sound of classic synthesizers. For the first release we got our inspiration of four of the biggest analog synthesizer giants on the planet: the Roland Jupiter 8, Oberheim OB8, Yamaha CS80 and the Prophet 5.

The concept during the sound design was to keep true to the heritage of the synthesizers, in terms in typical sounds and effects used, but also the time they were made in. If you like 80s pop and modern Synthwave, this is a soundset for you.

"this collection is based on sounds of roland jupiter 8, oberheim ob8, prophet 5 and yamaha cs80."

All sounds were based on the internal library of sampled synth sounds in Omnisphere. But to bring out a different flavour of the sounds we remixed a portion of our favourite sounds using the oscillators from the internal synth engine - such as wavetables - creating synth sounds with a more edgy and modern touch to them.

Together with the single sounds we also created 50 multi sounds where we have stacked many layers to create fatter and more complex leads, bass sounds, pads and sequences.

Copyright © 2024 ​Plughugger Sounddesign